The Publish button can be used to deploy a tested version of the bot once all the necessary intents and their corresponding answers and quick replies have been added. The Publish button is also useful when no new intents are added but new data is added to a particular intent to improve recognition of that intent. In order to use the model trained on the latest data, the bot needs to be published every time it has been trained.
By clicking on the Bots button you can go back to the Chatbot page where all the chatbots created can be viewed. By clicking on the Conversations button all conversations had with the bot can be viewed and analyzed for improvements and insights.